at lunch i had to make up my history test. it was only 10 minutes and i got 100% but by the time i left the room, the school looked deserted. normally i eat outside but it was so cold and rainy i ate in the lunch room for once. there was a group of boys near me and on the chair next to me was an umbrella. i wondered if it belonged to one of them. i was so cold and damp even tho these were the warmest and most protective clothes i owned: my fuzzy fingerless paw gloves, my big black hoodie with an oversized shirt underneath, and my baggy jeans with giant holes in them. i had cheap flimsy tights under those but i might as well have been wearing nothing. the only things rly keeping me warm and dry were my boots, work boots that belonged to my sister before she died and were a few sizes too big, but i couldn't complain cause they're nice

now i've always been a bit of a kleptomanic but i could've used an umbrella. that morning my mom offered to let me borrow hers but i said no bc i didn't trust myself to keep track of it. the boys were so immersed in what they were doing and i wondered if the umbrella's owner would miss its absence. so i devised a plan. the bell rang but i stayed in the lunch room. as my car seat headrest songs downloaded i watched the boys pack up their shit. it seemed like all was according to plan but finally, the boy nearest to me grabbed the umbrella and left

on my way to art class i was filled with regret. i should've just grabbed it. it was just a plain black umbrella, i doubt he would've missed it enough to try to get it back when he could just buy another. if confronted i could've just said i thought it was mine. maybe it was for the best. i probably would've lost it anyway.

after school, my mom and i went to goodwill. on the way there, my mom was on the phone with my late sister's friend, who's like a surrogate daughter to her, i guess. mom was giving her parenting advice. this continued for most of the time we were there. this was a good thing. kept her occupied while i looked around by myself. i don't like it when she follows me around in public unless it makes sense for her to be doing so. i'm almost an adult, i don't need my mom to watch everything i do ! i ended up getting a spongebob mug, a big mad libs book, and some black levi's from the men's section. these jeans originally sold for $70 but we got em for $20 ! and they've never even been worn !!